Karma – chasing me until I surrender?

Leave a comment

March 15, 2015 by urbanhealthjunkie

Karma is especially tough to understand in relationships especially when you’ve felt heartbreak and pain.

One of my current lessons is to consider releasing my ex from the wheel of karma through forgiveness and love. This isn’t going to be easy, but 5 months out of the relationship, it does seem possible. Why did he betray and lie to me? Could I have created karma in the past or in a previous lifetime by being the betrayer? Did I agree to come back to finally end this cyclic relationship of deceit by taking the high road and ending the karma during this incarnation?

I don’t know. But I’m aware that the physical and mental benefits of forgiveness are Run_Away_From_Your_Fearprofound. I’m also aware that this happened so that I could experience something even better. I don’t need to unconditionally love my ex, but instead unconditionally love the lessons learned through this experience. And to use this shift in thinking to forgive others who I’ve felt wronged by too.

Leave a Reply

